• 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    922 Estates Drive
    Woodway, TX 76712

Agendas & Minutes

As required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the agendas of the Woodway City Council are posted online at least 72 hours in advance of each meeting, and they remain online until the meeting has concluded. For copies of past agendas and approved meeting minutes, please feel free to email the City Secretary’s Office or call them at 254-772-4480, by fax at 254-772-0695.

Meeting Times

Meeting dates are sometimes changed due to Monday holidays, and the Council customarily cancels the second meeting scheduled for June and July as allowed by the City of Woodway’s Charter. To confirm meeting dates and times, please email the City Secretary’s Office, or call the office at 772-4480.

A Political Subdivision

The City of Woodway is a political subdivision and municipal corporation of the State, duly organized and existing under the laws of the State, including the City’s Home Rule Charter. The City was incorporated in 1955, and first adopted its Home Rule Charter in 1973.

The City operates under a Council/Manager form of government with a City Council comprised of the Mayor and six Councilmembers. The term of office is three years. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are elected annually by the Council. Councilmembers serve on a voluntary basis without compensation and do not an office at City Hall.

The City Manager

The City Manager is the chief administrative officer for the City responsible for managing the day to day operations, employee supervision and financial management.

City Council Members

Bio Position Email

Mayor Kittner has served on the Planning & Zoning Commission and City Council.  Her first appointment was to P&Z in 1991, and she has served on the City Council since 1995.  She served as Mayor Pro Tem from 2013 to 2018. Councilmember Kittner is an architect with Kittner & Pate Design Associates.

Jane Kittner

Ward 3, Place 2

Mayor Pro Tem Giddings has served on the Planning & Zoning Commission and City Council.  His first appointment was to the P&Z Commission in May 2009.  He has served on City Council since September 2009.  Councilmember Giddings is a sales manager for GM Wholesale.

Scott Giddings

Mayor Pro Tem
Ward 2, Place 2

Councilmember Qourzal has served on the Parks & Recreation Commission and the Planning & Zoning Commission.  His first appointment was to the Parks & Recreation Commission in 2013 and then to the Planning & Zoning Commission in 2017. He was elected to City Council May 2019.  Councilmember Qourzal is Sr. Director of Operations and Finance at Baylor University’s Career Center.

Amine Qourzal

Ward 1, Place 2

Councilmember Mercer has served on the Board of Adjustment and the Planning & Zoning Commission.  His first appointment was to Board of Adjustment in 2017 and then to the Planning and Zoning Commission in   2019.  Councilmember Mercer serves as President/CEO of Merck Asset Management.

David Mercer

Ward 1, Place 1

Councilmember Russell was appointed to Parks and Recreation Commission in 2014.  He was elected to City Council in May 2020. Councilmember Russell is an investor.

David Russell

At Large

Councilmember Cook was elected to City Council in August 2020.  She currently serves as the Executive Vice President for the Junior League of Waco.  Councilmember Cook is pursuing a Masters Degree in Counseling.

Storey Cook

Ward 2, Place 1

Councilmember Avant was elected to City Council in May 2021. He is a retired Baylor University Political Science professor.

Gayle Avant

Ward 3, Place 1

Donna Barkley
City Secretary


922 Estates Drive
Woodway, TX 76712


Boards & Commissions

City Ordinances


Meetings & Agendas